How to Deactivate an Account
Once logged in, navigate to a specific dealer dashboard.
The deactivation window can be opened with the new “Deactivate” icon on the top right of the menu bar.
After clicking “Deactivate,” a window will open with two options: Deactivate accounts without any active campaigns, or deactivate accounts with active campaigns.
When an account is deactivated that will lead to the Dealers main page.
You can now toggle to see "Inactive" accounts.
How to Reactivate an Account
To Reactivate an account, login and head back to the Dealers main page.
Toggle to your “Inactive” accounts.
You will see an option now to “REACTIVATE” on the far right column.
When clicking "REACTIVATE," you will be prompted to confirm:
You will then be redirected to the playbooks page where you can restart the onboarding process.